GIRLFRIEND the musical

  • Share:
Name: GIRLFRIEND the musical
Date: January 24, 2020 - February 9, 2020
Event Description:
A vibrant and tender coming-of-age musical duet from when flannel was the height of fashion and mixtapes were the language of love. It’s 1993 in small-town Nebraska during the summer between high school and whatever comes next. College-bound jock Mike and self-assured but aimless Will find themselves drawn to each other. Their rush of first-time love, full of excitement, confusion and passion, is captured by the power-pop precision and frayed guitar emotion of Matthew Sweet’s alternative rock album “Girlfriend.”
Location:
Johnson County Arts and Heritage Center
Date/Time Information:
Friday, January 24 at 7:30pm Saturday, January 25 at 7:30pm – Opening Night Reception Sunday, January 26 at 2:00pm Wednesday, January 29 at 7:30pm Thursday, January 30 at 7:30pm Friday, January 31 at 7:30pm Saturday, February 1 at 7:30pm Sunday, February 2 at 7:30pm Wednesday, February 5 at 7:30pm Thursday, February 6 at 7:30pm Friday, February 7 at 7:30pm Saturday, February 8 at 7:30pm Sunday, February 9 at 2:00pm
Contact Information:
Box Office: (816) 235-6222 or buy online by visiting www.spinningtreetheatre.com
Fees/Admission:
$25 for side seats $50 for center $15 for students (side seats only) Visit our website for group ticket informations
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.